Jetpack Review – Why The Jetpack Plugin Is A Must For Serious Bloggers

Jetpack Review…My Brief Jetpack plugin Story

 

Jetpack reviewAbout three months ago I was referred to the Jetpack plugin by a friend who was using it.  He told me how cool it was and that I really needed to try it out and gave me a brief Jetpack review.  The best part – it was free.  That’s right keep reading this Jetpack review then just do a search in your plugins section in the wordpress dashboard to find the Jetpack plugin.

What does the Jetpack plugin do then?

I’ll be honest with you.  I haven’t taken full advantage of all of the 8 features offered with the Jetpack plugin.  I mainly use the WordPress stats plugin features of the Jetpack plugin.  This feature makes this plugin worth downloading on its own.  You can track everything as far as traffic goes.  The main display shows your daily stats page.

Here’s a list of the different stats that are displayed on the at a glance page inside the Jetpack plugin.

1.  Referrers – a list of all the sites that referred traffic to your site today.  An example could be Facebook.

2.  Search Engine Terms – A list of the all the keywords that were searched for and brought traffic – great for tracking which long-tail keywords you’re ranking for.

3.  Top Posts and Pages – The top ten posts and pages visited today.  Jetpack also lists how many hits each post got individually.  I use this stat to calculate conversion rates for my capture pages.  This is huge info to have for any type of marketing.

4.  Clicks – Another key component to track.  This gives you all the links that were clicked on your site each day and how many times each link was clicked.

You can see in this Jetpack review that this is very cool stuff.  You can also view all of these stats on a weekly or monthly basis as well.  I really like the overall monthly feature.  This tells me if my overall website traffic is going up or down on a monthly basis.  If you’re an online marketer of any kind this information really helps.  In fact, with the right marketing training to track your stats you’ll have a much easier time getting leads, making sales, etc.

If you’re like me and only use the wordpress stats feature in Jetpack this is clearly a WordPress super plugin.  But wait there’s more!  Jetpack for wordpress boasts 7 more features…..

 

Here’s a quick Jetpack Review of the other features…..

 

1.  Gravatar Hovercards – When someone mouses over a commentors Gravatar then a full bio in business card format will be displayed granted that person has set up the hovercard feature in Gravatar.

2.  Twitter Widget – This widget allows your Twitter feed to be displayed in the sidebar of your blog – great for getting your content to go viral – Thank you Jetpack plugin!

3.  Latex – Some sort of typesetting system that’s really good at formatting mathematical formulas and equations.  Not for me personally.

4.  Shortcode embed – allows you to easily and safely embed media from other places in your site. With jus Jetpack for WordPress embeds YouTube, Flickr, and other media.

5.  After The Deadline – a great spell-checker and grammar checker to make sure you content is looking great prior to publishing.

6.  Sharedaddy – This is a killer share button option.  You can add the main social sites like Facebook, Twitter, and those.  You can also add your own custom social site.  For an example just check out my blog after reading this Jetpack review.

7.  WP.me shortlinks – This is a built-in link shortener.  A great way to get people to follow you on Twitter is to tweet using short links that take people to your affiliate sites.  Shortlinks can also be used to hide long and ugly affiliate links in posts, tweets, etc.

 

Wow!  There’s a ton of value given by the Jetpack plugin – That’s why I wanted to give my readers this Jetpack Review in the first place.  It’s easy to see why it’s considered a WordPress super plugin.

Now of course in order to use the stats feature of this awesome plugin, then you’ll need to have some traffic coming to your site.  This is one of the first fundamentals new online marketers must master in order to achieve success.

However, many go from one traffic generation strategy to another and never really master any of them – the result is very little traffic and no money.  Eventually they get information overload which leads to frustration which leads to them quitting and saying online marketing is not for them.

It is my passion to help others succeed online.  That’s why I’ve written a special report that will reveal the “missing link” in your online business and teach you the marketing fundamentals needed to start making consistent money online once and for all.

…And the best part – I’m giving it to your for FREE.  Why? I truly want your success in your marketing endeavors.

>>>CLICK HERE To GET FREE INSTANT ACCESS To This Exclusive Report Now<<<

 

 

Network Marketing Training

 

 

PS Click here to follow me on Twitter too!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave A Reply (31 comments so far)


  1. marquita herald
    3 years ago

    Wow, this is one very powerful plugin! Thanks for this informative review. I can certainly see where this would benefit anyone working to grow their blog. Thanks again.


  2. Eldon Beard
    3 years ago

    The stats part of the Jetpack plugin you describe is handy because (I assume) it’s real time, which is great if you like to watch what happens after you do promos or put out links back to new content. Google Analytics is great for tracking these things too, but results aren’t available real time unfortunately.


    • Steve
      3 years ago

      I think you can get all the same info on Google analytics, but its more convenient with Jetpack. You don’t have to leave your dashboard to view your daily and weekly stats. I actually use both. Google mostly for checking monthly conversions on my capture pages.

  3. Does JetPack’s WP stats counting not require a Akismet API key which is no longer free for businesses?

    Almost all of those stats and dozens more as well as conversion metrics are available through Google Analytics which you should have set up anyways.

    WP.me shortlinks was to a large part (but not entirely) baked into the 3.0 version with custom domain name shortlinks. the WP.me links replace yourdomain short links when you use that plugin and gives you some stats tracking on those but wp 3.0+ has the ability to do short links from any post now even without using PrettyLink.


    • Steve
      3 years ago

      I’m not sure about previous versions Kim, but I’ve been using it without having to use an API key nor have I been asked to pay for any stats. I prefer bit.ly over wp.me shortlinks too. I think its integrated automatically in the posts in wp3 like you said.


  4. Kevin Martineau
    3 years ago

    Hi Steve:

    I love the Jetpack Plugin! I did not know about the gravatar hover card though. I am going to have to check this feature out.

    Thanks!
    Kevin


  5. Willena Flewelling
    3 years ago

    Ok, I’m going to have to look into this one! It looks like it offers a few things Google Analytics doesn’t. Thanks for the video, Steve. It always helps to see what you’re getting.

    Willena Flewelling


  6. Debbie Lattuga
    3 years ago

    Sounds like a great alternative to Google Analytics. And much more convenient as the stats are on your blog, not an outside site.

    I’ll definitely check it out. Thanks.

    Debbie


  7. John Gaydon
    3 years ago

    HI Steve,

    Yes, this looks like a powerful plug in. Thanks for leting us know about it.

    It is on my list to check out.


  8. Roshanda Gilmore
    3 years ago

    WOW Steve! That is quite a plugin!

    Your right, there are so many features it almost seems crazy not to grab it.

    Thanks for the very detailed review. Adding this to my “to do” list for sure! :-)


    • Steve
      3 years ago

      I use both Google Analytics and Jetpack. You’re right. there are a ton of great features that are readily avaliable on Jetpack. It’s a lot more convenient


  9. Rick Lelchuk
    3 years ago

    Steve,

    I think this looks better than when I was introduced to JetPack. The stats, link clicks, keyword tracking and all is very important to know what’s working and what’s not.

    Thanks for the review.

    RICK


  10. Pastor Sherry
    3 years ago

    Great review, Steve! I’ve never figured out Google Analytics, so maybe this is what I need. It looks easy. I noticed that it says “wordpress.com.” I assume it can also be used with WordPress.org?


    • Steve
      3 years ago

      Ya, I use it with wordpress.org…..maybe a typo on my part sorry.


  11. Emma
    3 years ago

    Hi Steve,

    I love coming across new plugins, especially reviews of people who actually use them!

    Jetpack looks really cool, I will indeed look in to it!

    Thank you!

    Emma :-)


  12. Alan Jenkin
    3 years ago

    I had seen this plugin before, but not really paid any attention to it. Thanks for this excellent summary of what it is and how to use it: I have just installed it now and am figuring out how to get the best out of it!

    WordPress has so many plugins that it’s really tough knowing which ones are worthwhile. Thanks for the “heads up” on Jetpack, Steve.

    Alan

  13. Hello Steve,
    I installed this plugin but did not activate, now after i read your review i’ll activate and use this plugin.
    Thank you.


  14. Kyle Quinlan
    3 years ago

    Hey Steve,

    Thanks for letting me know what that plugin is all about. I’ve seen it sitting in the admin section for me to add, but I didn’t know what it was all about. Thanks for clearing that up for me and making it easy to understand. Cheers bro!

    Take care,
    Kyle Quinlan


  15. Liz K
    3 years ago

    Wow! Thanks Steve. I have these plugin automatically installed with my theme but I have never paid it any attention. I always ignore it. I am going to activate it right now. I only use google analytic but clearly looks like this plugin is packed with several goodies. Thanks for sharing.


  16. Steve Shoemaker
    3 years ago

    Sounds like a pretty cool plug in there are some interesting features there. I agree with Kim though a lot of this can be accessed in your Google analytics as far as the tracking. Impressive list of features in the goodie list ;).

    Steve


  17. Charles
    2 years ago

    I suggest you Google “wordpress jetpack plugin sql injection vulnerability”


  18. Phil Walsh
    2 years ago

    Will Jetpack work as well on pages as on posts?


    • Steve
      2 years ago

      Yes. Jetpack will track all your traffic to both pages and posts. It also tells you how many clicks your links got. It’s not quite as in depth as Google analytics, but it’s great for a quick look at your site.


  19. Ramesh
    2 years ago

    This is really cool plugin, didn’t used yet but looking for a chance to use this..

    Thanks Steve.


    • Steve
      2 years ago

      Your very welcome! Glad you enjoyed the post. Be sure to look through my blog for other great internet marketing training tips!


  20. RC Collins
    2 years ago

    You a fan of Phil Hendrie by chance?


    • Steve
      2 years ago

      Sorry, I don’t recognize the name….


  21. Shalu Sharma
    2 years ago

    Seems like the king of all plugins. I am also getting it. The stats feature are very impressive.